Wednesday 10.10.12

Despite not really getting much sleep last night, I woke up Tuesday morning feeling really refreshed. I try not to over think it anymore- some nights I sleep well and other nights I don’t. Over thinking it just tends to psych me out and make me dread falling asleep which I’m sure ends up feeding into the insomnia.

But yeah. I woke up feeling really refreshed and ended up tidying up my room and deviling Bailey while watching horror movies and spending a relaxing morning doing as little as possible. Eventually motivation struck me and I biked into the gym for a really heavy cardio day. Having not worked out Sunday and Monday I really wanted to get back into the groove and ended up going really heavy on the elliptical. It felt great. It’s not like I was inactive over the weekend; Saturday and Sunday at the bar was all about the stairs- four floors open two days in a row (we usually only have 2-3 floors open) and I was there both days for 14+ hours so I got my workout in but it was kind of all over the place. Watching SVU, working out for an hour and a half straight was more my speed and I left the gym feeling great.

As far as the horror movies for Tuesday and Wednesday (It’s only 2:30am and I’ve already started watching Wednesday’s movies)

31 Days of Horror Films 2012:

  1. House of 1000 Corpses.
  2. The Devil’s Rejects.
  3. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2.
  4. Phantasm.
  5. Slither.
  6. The Innkeepers.
  7. The Strangers.
  8. Nightmare before Christmas/Coraline/Frankenweenie. (2012)
  9. Hellraiser/Nightbreed/Lord of Illusions.
  10. A Nightmare on Elm Street/A Nightmare on Elm Street 2.

Tuesday was also movie night, which meant a non-horror movie too. Erin and I picked Taken 2. It was like Taken, but with a 2 at the end. Liam Neeson taking care of business, shooting people, beating people up and doing really gravelly voiced phone calls where he lays out the plot of the movie. It wasn’t bad by any means, it was just more of the same.

I did finally meet the AirBnB guest that was staying the last few nights. She was really nice. We discussed food and nutrition (she was in town for a nutritionalist conference) and the evils of Monsanto while I held a tablespoon of peanut butter, a Clif bar and a bag of grapes. For twenty minutes, holding that spoon with peanut butter on it. It’s such a funny thing having strangers in the house and making that little bit of conversation with them, but ultimately it’s great to meet new folks and be part of their experience.

Tomorrow (well, today. Wednesday) I have no plans. None. I’m sure some fun will turn up!

Photo: Halloween Masks, Jason and Freddy. 

Leave a Reply

